Off to Philly

I’m heading to Midwinter on Thursday.  MPOW was awarded a Smart Investing grant by ALA and FINRA, and there is a workshop on Friday, so the grant recipients are being flown out to Philadelphia.

I’m a little sorry that I won’t be there longer, as I’ve never been to Philadelphia and I’d love to visit all of the historic sites.  Hopefully one of these days DH and I can spend a bit of time there.

Meanwhile, I’m gathering the stuff I need to take with me to the meeting, figuring out the logistics of travel, and trying to figure out how to carry it all without feeling like a pack animal.

So, I travel to Philly on Thursday, attend the meeting on Friday, and then fly home again on Saturday.  Unfortunately, I’ll miss the Packer game – so all of you Packer fans out there, cheer extra loud for me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Me and mine

Leave a Reply

