So I’m in a meeting this afternoon, being teased by coworker Superturbo for not having updated my Del.icio.us bookmarks in ages. I haven’t used Del.icio.us in a while. I hadn’t really seen the benefit, but I was convinced.
So I came back to my office after the meeting and imported all of my Firefox bookmarks into Del.icio.us. That’s when the problems started.
I’ve got a lot of bookmarks. A lot. And so they imported, and I started going through the list, determining whether they should be shared or not. After doing this for a little while, I get this message:
Unbelievably irritating. So, what’s the scoop here? You can access your bookmarks a very few at a time? You can import, but don’t import too many?
I’ve been blocked from the site for over an hour now. Not surprisingly, this has not endeared Del.icio.us to me.