Welcome to Monterey

California truly is a beautiful place. And warm. DH reported the weather in Minnesota yesterday was 40’s and blustery. Aurora and I arrived yesterday to a glorious day in the mid-70’s. If this keeps up, I have seriously mispacked.

The room at the Portola Plaza hotel is wonderful. I even got an otter tub toy on a washcloth cleverly folded to look like a shell. I’d post photos, but in my early-morning fog, I managed to insert the photo disk into the wrong drive. Guess I’ll need to find someone to help advise me on how to retrieve the thing. Good thing I’m at a conference of techie librarians.

This afternoon will be our first session, on Creating Online Tutorials. Stay tuned….

Leave a comment

Filed under IL2006

Leave a Reply

