Gosh

Walt Crawford at Walt at Random has posted about Five Blogger Heroes (Sort of.)  And I’m one of them.  I’m incredibly pleased and humbled to be mentioned.

I just got my copy of his new book, “Balanced Libraries: Thoughts on Continuity and Change.”  It’s a great read (and I don’t say that because he quotes me – though I will admit that is what prompted me to buy the book.)

This is the sort of book I wish I had been able to read when I was in grad school.  It’s a wonderful treatise on the importance of balance in our libraries, which is a subject near and dear to my heart.  It discusses the library as place, collections and services, the generations, and much more.  I’m only part-way through the book, and am looking forward to reading the whole thing.

I highly recommend it!   You can get your own copy here.

1 Comment

Filed under Libraries and Librarianship, Me and mine

One response to “Gosh

  1. Thanks! I’ve added a link on my “links to reviews and comments” post.

Leave a Reply

